Meet with Human Resources

​​​ Need to meet with a Human Resources Representative?

Human Resources staff are available by phone, virtual (Teams or Zoom), and in person. Please call our office at (515) 964-6301 or directly contact the representative you would like to consult with to schedule a​ meeting.​​

Human Resources Staff

Jenifer Owenson, (515) 964-6408,  jsowenson1@dmacc.edu
Executive Director​​
Administers the functions of the HR department including personnel, benefits, payroll, professional development, policies & procedures, and collective bargaining

Jim Casey, (515) 964-6256,  jacasey@dmacc.edu
Associate Executive Director
Coordinates and oversees Professional Development, New Faculty Orientation, Job Evaluation and disciplinary/grievance investigations. 

Beth Andersen, (515) 964-6620,  meandersen1@dmacc.edu
Coordinator, Adjuncts and Personnel 
Review course approvals for adjunct instructors and screen applications for minimum qualifications for regular faculty and staff positions. Coordinates employee performance evaluations.

Jean Ballard, (515) 964-6301,  jeballard1@dmacc.edu
Administrative Assistant 3​​
Serve as the general receptionist for HR. Assist with questions and process employment actions for adjunct faculty, temporary employees, student and work study students.

Laura Butler, (515) 965-6035,  lrbutler@dmacc.edu
Payroll Assistant
Review submitted time reporting and serve as a resource for employee questions about payroll and deductions.

Anndrea Courtney, (515) 964-6616,  arcourtney@dmacc.edu
Payroll Specialist
Responsible for reviewing, verifying, and inputting all data related to adjunct credit and non-credit pay, faculty overload, faculty sabbatical leave, substitute pay, and leave usage of regular staff teaching adjunct classes during the day. 

Carrie Haefner, (515) 964-6288,  cahaefner@dmacc.edu
Compliance Officer
Review college policies, procedures, handbooks, and collective bargaining agreements to ensure internal consistency and compliance with state and federal laws. Coordinates annual salary increase process and issue contracts/employment agreements. Coordinate compliance training.  

Kim Lacey, (515) 964-6439,  kalacey@dmacc.edu
Director, Employment
Direct the hiring process for all positions and determine starting salaries for regular employees. Conduct Affirmative Action Review.

Denise Lundberg, (515) 965-7341,  delundberg@dmacc.edu
Coordinator, Technology Orientation & Development 
Assist departments in developing technology training to support ongoing development for employees. Develop strategies and goals for employee orientation program.

Tiffany Marlow, (515) 964-6258,  tlmarlow@dmacc.edu
Benefits Specialist 
Facilitate and process information for employees regarding FMLA, Long Term & Short Term disability and Life Claims. Coordinate and process Workers’ Compensation claims. Coordinate employee Tuition Waiver and Dependent Child Tuition Remission process.

Gloria Neppl, (515) 964-6372,  gjneppl@dmacc.edu
Benefits Coordinator
Coordinate and manage all benefits for employees.  Coordinates insurance plans, leave information and serves as the HIPAA Privacy Officer.

Becky Parks, (515) 964-6479,  rmparks1@dmacc.edu
Personnel Systems Specialist
Assist in the employment recruitment and hiring process for regular employees; process employment actions for regular employees. Understand and operate HR databases, applications and software systems.

Kay Ruggiero, (515) 964-6287,  ksruggiero@dmacc.edu
Director, Payroll​   
Direct the process and balancing of payroll. Direct tax administration and compliance of payroll.