Sister States

Iowa has established a public-private, non-profit organization called Iowa Sister States to promote cultural and economic partnerships. DMACC recognizes this formal relationship by allowing individuals from the following "states" to be eligible for resident tuition fees:

  • Hebei Province, China
  • Kosovo (nation)
  • Veneto Region, Italy
  • Yamanashi Prefecture, Japan
  • Terengganu, Malaysia  
  • Yucatan, Mexico
  • Stavropol Krai, Russia
  • Taiwan (the entire country/state)
  • Cherkasy Oblast, Ukraine