Office Hours/Contacts

​​​​​​​How To Reach Us

The Financial Aid Department is open to serve students both virtually and in-person. Although the Financial Aid Department is available for limited in-person services in Ankeny, Building 1, it is strongly recommended that you call to make an appointment before visiting campus or use one of the following options:

The Financial Aid Office hours of operation are Monday – Friday, 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Please visit the DMACC Coronavirus website for more DMACC updates and ​resources.


​​​

​​​Main Financial Aid Office Location
Ankeny Campus, Building 1


Mailing Address
Des Moines Area Community College
Attention: Financial Aid Office, Building 1
2006 South Ankeny Boulevard
Ankeny, IA 50023-8995


Important Phone Numbers
515-964-6282
1-800-362-2127 (option 3)
515-965-7124 (Fax)


Hours of Operation
Monday–Fri​day: 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.​


General Email
finaid@dmacc.edu
When contacting the DMACC Financial Aid Office via e-mail, please include your DMACC Student ID number.

Scholarships Email
scholarships@dmacc.edu
Please send all of your scholarship questions to this email address​.

Veterans Services Email
vete​rans@dmacc.edu
Please send all of your questions about veterans' education benefits to this email address.


Other Campuses
General information is available at Urban, West Des Moines, Newton, Boone, & Carroll campuses in the Student Services Office. For further information, call 515-964-6282 or 1-800-362-2127 (option 3).


​Financial Aid Staff

Ean N. Freels
Financial Aid Director
enfreels@dmacc.edu

Barb Badger
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
bjbadger@dmacc.edu

Ben Rikkels

Financial Aid Advisor
bhrikkels@dmacc.edu

Korrie Price
Financial Aid Advisor
ktprice@dmacc.edu

Don Enright
Coordinator of Veteran Programs
dlenright2@dmacc.edu

Barb Wagner
Administrative Assistant
bjwagner1@dmacc.edu

Phyllis Bailey
Financial Aid Specialist
ptbailey@dmacc.edu

Melissa Mincy
Financial Aid Specialist
​mlmincy@dmacc.edu

Natalie Coulson-Larmore
Financial Aid Specialist      
nscoulson@dmacc.edu

​Lynnae McNamee-Charles
Financial Aid Specialist
lamcnamee@dmacc.edu

Sue Rardin
Financial Aid Specialist, Scholarships
sgrardin@dmacc.edu

Sherry Untiedt
Financial Aid Specialist
sluntiedt@dmacc.edu

Shelly Stoppel
Financial Aid Specialist
slstoppel@dmacc.edu

Denise Boring​
Financial Aid Specialist
dmboring@dmacc.edu      ​