Office Hours/Contacts

​​Main Financial Aid Office Location
Ankeny Campus, Building 1


Mailing Address
Des Moines Area Community College
Attention: Financial Aid Office, Building 1
2006 South Ankeny Boulevard
Ankeny, IA 50023-8995


Important Phone Numbers
515-964-6282
1-800-362-2127 (option 3)
515-965-7124 (Fax)


Hours of Operation
Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.


General Email
finaid@dmacc.edu
When contacting the DMACC Financial Aid Office via e-mail, please include your DMACC ID number (900#).


Other Campuses
General information is available at Urban, West Des Moines, Newton, Boone, & Carroll campuses in the Student Services Office. For further information, call 515-964-6282 or 1-800-362-2127 (option 3).


 

Financial Aid Staff

Ean N. Freels
District Director
enfreels@dmacc.edu
Oversees Financial Aid Department

Ben Rikkels
Financial Aid Advisor
bhrikkels@dmacc.edu
Special Conditions and Professional Judgments, Independent Appeals, Return of Title IV, Non-Attending and Quit-Attending Procedures, Satisfactory Academic Progress, Refund Report Processing, Course Program of Study

Barb Badger
Financial Aid Advisor
bjbadger@dmacc.edu
Special Conditions and Professional Judgments, Independent Appeals, Pell Grant Reporting, Iowa Vocational Grants Processing, Last Dollar Scholarships, Satisfactory Academic Progress, Consortium Agreements, Refund Report Processing, Study Abroad

Don Enright
Coordinator of Veteran Programs
dlenright2@dmacc.edu
District-wide Coordinator for Veterans Affairs

Barb Wagner
Administrative Assistant
bjwagner1@dmacc.edu
Assists Director, Specialists, Advisors, Coordinator, Timekeeper, Correspondence and Document Imaging

Phyllis Bailey
Financial Aid Specialist
ptbailey@dmacc.edu
Front Counter Specialist, ​Financial Aid Generalist

Melissa Mincy
Financial Aid Specialist
​mlmincy@dmacc.edu
Verification Processing, Financial Literacy, Veteran Benefits Support, Financial Aid Generalist

Natalie Coulson-Larmore
Financial Aid Specialist      
nscoulson@dmacc.edu
Student Aid Reports (FAFSA electronic versions), FAFSA Corrections, Cancellation and Default Notifications, Authorization to Pay

​Lynnae McNamee-Charles
Financial Aid Specialist
lamcnamee@dmacc.edu
Satisfactory Academic Progress, Iowa Vocational Technical Grant, Kibbie Grant, Distance Education Loan Processing, Fraud and Default Prevention

Sue Rardin
Financial Aid Specialist, Scholarships
sgrardin@dmacc.edu
DMACC Foundation Scholarship Support, Outside Scholarship Support, Financial Aid Generalist

Sherry Untiedt
Financial Aid Specialist
sluntiedt@dmacc.edu
Work Study, Verification Processing, Citizenship, Selective Service, High School Validity, Financial Aid Generalist

Shelly Stoppel
Financial Aid Specialist
slstoppel@dmacc.edu
Direct Loan Processing, Direct Loan Reporting and Origination, Parent Loans, Financial Aid Generalist

Denise Boring​
Financial Aid Specialist
dmboring@dmacc.edu
Alternative/Private Loans, Direct Loan Exit Counseling, Direct Loan Processing Support, Financial Literacy, Financial Aid Generalist