Office Hours/Contacts

Main Financial Aid Office Location
Ankeny Campus, Building 1


Mailing Address
Des Moines Area Community College
Attention: Financial Aid Office, Building 1
2006 South Ankeny Boulevard
Ankeny, IA 50023-8995


Important Phone Numbers
515-964-6282
1-800-362-2127 (option 3)
515-965-7124 (Fax)


Hours of Operation
Weekdays 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Summer Hours: Weekdays 7:30 am - 4 pm


General Email
finaid@dmacc.edu


Other Campuses
General information is available at Urban, West, Newton, Boone, & Carroll campuses in the Student Services Office. For further information, call 515-964-6282 or 1-800-362-2127 (option 3).

DeLores Hawkins
District Director
964-6514
dwhawkins@dmacc.edu
Oversees Financial Aid Department, Scholarships, Veterans Services


Ben Rikkels
Advisor
964-6640
bhrikkels@dmacc.edu
Return of Title IV, Non-Attending and Quit-Attending Procedures, Satisfactory Academic Progress, Graduation Plans, Developmental Course Approval, Refund Report

Barb Badger
Advisor
964-6887
bjbadger@dmacc.edu
Special Consideration Forms, Independent Appeal Forms, Pell Grant Reporting, Iowa Grant, Satisfactory Academic Progress, Consortium Agreements, Refund Report, Study Abroad, TRIO Grant

Don Enright
Coordinator of Veteran Programs
964-6278
dlenright2@dmacc.edu
District-wide Coordinator for Veterans Affairs

  

Barb Wagner
Administrative Assistant 1
965-7302
bjwagner1@dmacc.edu
Assists Director, Specialists, Advisors, Coordinator, Timekeeper, Correspondence and Document Imaging

Phyllis Bailey
Financial Aid Specialist
964-6380
ptbailey@dmacc.edu
Front Counter Specialist, Verification, Financial Aid Generalist and Loan Processing

Patricia Berndt
Financial Aid Specialist
964-6553
pberndt@dmacc.edu
Verification, Satisfactory Academic Progress, Iowa Vocational Technical Grant, Kibbe Grant and Direct Loan Processing and Financial Aid Generalist

Natalie Coulson-Larmore
Financial Aid Specialist
965-6016
nscoulson@dmacc.edu
Student Aid Reports (FAFSA electronic versions), FAFSA Corrections, Verification, Cancellation and Default Notifications, Verification Processing, Financial Aid Generalist

Doreen Jamison
Financial Aid Specialist
964-6888
dkjamison@dmacc.edu
Work Study, Verification Processing, Citizenship, Selective Service, Kibbe, and Financial Aid Generalist

Lynnae McNamee
Financial Aid Specialist
964-6674
lamcnamee@dmacc.edu
Verification, Satisfactory Academic Progress, Iowa Vocational Technical Grant, Kibbe Grant, Direct Loan Processing

Chad Peters
Financial Aid Specialist
964-6225
capeters3@dmacc.edu
Alternative Loan Processing, Exit Counseling, Direct Loan Processing, Financial Aid Generalist, Transfer Monitoring and Financial Aid Generalist

Suzanne Rardin
Financial Aid Specialist, Scholarships
965-7179
sgrardin@dmacc.edu
DMACC Foundation scholarships, outside scholarships, Financial aid /Foundation Website, verification and Financial Aid Generalist

Nancy Wille
Financial Aid Specialist
964-6261
newille@dmacc.edu
Direct Loan Processing, Direct Loan Reconciliation and Reporting Origination, Change Records (electronically). Manifest and 30-Day, Warning Reports, and  Financial Aid Generalist