Contact Information

​​​​​​Continuing Education - Workforce Training​

Continuing Education at Southridge

Mike Hoffman
Mike Hoffman, Executive Director

515-256-4901
mjhoffman@dmacc.edu

Mary Bruscher, Assistant
515-256-4912
mjbruscher@dmacc.edu


Galen Briggs 

Galen Briggs, Coordinator
Advanced Manufacturing, Apprenticeships, CNC, Construction, Electrical, Hatchery, Logistics, Trades License Renewals (Electrical, HVAC, Plumbing), Welding​
515-256-4905
gpbriggs@dmacc.edu


Mary Bruscher, Assistant

515-256-4912
mjbruscher@dmacc.edu


Curt Buhr
Curt Buhr, Coordinator

Automotive, Building Maintenance, Information Technology (IT), Lead Safety, Mine Safety, Used Auto Dealer Education
515-256-4902
ccbuhr@dmacc.edu


​Skye Jones, Assistant

515-256-4911
srjone5@dmacc.edu


Angie Neville 

Angie Neville, Coordinator
Business and Professional Development, Coaching Authorization, Computer Software Applications, Corrections, Leadership and Management, Online Courses, Project Management, School Bus Driver, Senior College, Social Media
515-287-8712
ajneville@dmacc.edu

Lori Hanze, Assistant
515-256-4910
lahanze@dmacc.edu

 

Parsons

Dottie Parsons, EMS Continuing Education
EMS CEH’s, ACLS, Emergency Medical Responder, EMS Contracted Classes​
515-402-3523
dmvanzee1@dmacc.edu


Tammy Steinwandt 

Tammy Steinwandt, Coordinator
Certified Dietary Manager, Direct Care Support/Professional, Health Care Patient Services, Long Term Care, Medication Aide, Medication Manager, Nurse Aide Refresher, Nurse Aide Registry Testing, Nursing & Allied Health, Nursing Continuing Education, Nursing Refresher, Pharmacy Technician, Sterile Processing, Dental Continuing Education.​​
515-256-4906
tjsteinwandt@dmacc.edu

Melissa Simmons, Assistant
515-256-4908
mlsimmons3@dmacc.edu 


Jill Whitson 

Jill Whitson, Coordinator
Dietician, Early Childhood, Cosmetology, Court Mandated, Culinary, Healthcare Provider CPR , Senior College, Special Events, Personal Enrichment​
515-256-4907
jawhitson@dmacc.edu

Skye Jones, Assistant
515-256-4911
srjones5@dmacc.edu

​Workforce Training at the Evelyn Davis Center

Pam Gaddy
Pam Gaddy, Employment Training Specialist

515-256-4955
pmgaddy@dmacc.edu
 

​Kay Maher, Workforce Employment Training Specialist
515-256-4956
klmaher@dmacc.edu
 

Som Mongtin
Som Mongtin, Pathway Navigator
Benefits/Aid/Tuition, All Non-Credit Certificates
515-256-4953
ssmongtin@dmacc.edu
 

Mollie Vetter, Assistant
515-256-4951
mavetter@dmacc.edu​​

 

Kara Donovan  

Kara Donovan, YAP Employment Specialist

515-256-4952
kdonovan2@dmacc.edu


torrence.jpg 

Lynn Torrence, YAP Employment Specialist
515-256-4950
lmtorrence@dmacc.edu