Instructors and Contacts

​​​​​To learn more about Welding programs at DMACC or to visit the program's lab facilities, contact:

Ankeny Campus​

Susan Stewart
Welding Pathway Navigator
2006 S. Ankeny Blvd, Bldg. 10
Ankeny, IA 50023
515-965-7186
sestewart3@dmacc.edu

​Marcus Samson
Welding Program Co-Chair
2006 S. Ankeny Blvd, Bldg. 10
Ankeny, IA 50023
515-964-6453
mdsamson1@dmacc.edu
 
Derrick Walker
Welding Program Co-Chair
2006 S. Ankeny Blvd, Bldg. 10
Ankeny, IA 50023
515-965-7335
dwalker4@dmacc.edu

 

Carroll Campus

Kristina Whiter-Soyer​​​
Welding Advisor
906 N. Grant Road
Carroll, IA 51401
712-792-8335
kmwhitersoyer@dmacc.edu​

Newton Campus

Nicole Kalkwarf
Newton Program Advisor
600 N. 2nd Ave. West
Newton, IA 50208
641-791-1723
nlkalkwarf@dmacc.edu

Perry Campus

Brent Rowe
Welding Instructor
1011 2nd St.
Perry, IA 50220
515-428-8100
bmrowe@dmacc.edu

Southridge Center

Bill Mann
Welding Instructor
111 E. Army Post Road
Des Moines, IA 502315
515-287-8725   
whmann1@dmacc.edu

Karen Webb
Academic Advisor
111 E. Army Post Road
Des Moines, IA 50315
Phone: 515-287-8706
kswebb@dmacc.edu