Iowa Culinary Institute Instructors

Karla Boetel, CEC-CCE, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7 Room 125, 515-964-6406, kvboetel@dmacc.edu
» Learn more about Chef Boetel

Michael Dell, CEC, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7, Room 125, 515-964-6263, wmdell@dmacc.edu
» Learn more about Chef Dell

Chris Palar, Executive Chef, Professor
Building 7,127, 515-964-6581, capalar@dmacc.edu
» Learn more about Chef Palar

Dean Luttrell, CEC, Executive Chef, Professor
Ames Hunziker Center/Ankeny Campus, 515-663-6711, dmluttrell@dmacc.edu
» Learn more about Chef Luttrell

John Andres, Executive Chef, Director
Building 7, Room 126, 515-964-6624, jrandres@dmacc.edu  
» Learn more about Chef Andres

Ryan Binney, Professor, Newton Campus
641-791-1706, rebinney@dmacc.edu
» Learn more about Chef Binney

Adjunct Instructors

Chris Prine, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 128, 515-964-6897, clprine@dmacc.edu

Logan Lumley, Adjunct Instructor   
Building 7, Room 124, lslumley@dmacc.edu

Gina Luu​, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 124, gnluu@dmacc.edu

Tim Jensen, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 124, tmjensen3@dmacc.edu  

SaraJoy Deugan, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 124, sjdeugan@dmacc.edu

Jed Hoffman, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, Room 126, jahoffman2@dmacc.edu

Tom West, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, tawest@dmacc.edu

Katie Lubecke, Adjunct Instructor
Building 7, kmlubecke@dmacc.edu