Navigate Up
Sign In
Blackboard Update Training Sessions

On August 12, 2013, following the conclusion of summer term, DMACC will be transitioning to Blackboard Service Pack 12 which will offer many changes and enhancements including changes to the Grade Center, Assessments, Discussion Boards, and Calendar. The Online Learning Department has developed a website to inform faculty of the changes.

Instructors will have access to the updated version beginning August 12, 2013 to prepare your fall classes. There will be training sessions available to ensure you have the tools you need to begin teaching using the updated system. Below are the scheduled training sessions. Please contact your Dean or Provost if you have questions about training at a specific location. They will be sharing more information with you via email.

Jump to Ankeny | Boone | Carroll | Newton | Urban | West | Online

Ankeny Arts & Sciences, Business Management/IT, Industry and Technology, Health and Public Services

Monday, July 1, 10-11 AM, Building 6, Room 28
Tuesday, July 2, 10-11 AM, Building 6, Room 28
Monday, July 8, 2-3 PM, Building 6, Room 28
Tuesday, July 9, 2-3 PM, Building 6, Room 28
Wednesday, July 17, 11 AM-12 PM,Building 6, Room 28
Thursday, July 18, 11 AM-12 PM, Building 6, Room 28
Wednesday, July 24, 4-5 PM, Building 6, Room 28
Thursday, July 25, 4-5 PM, Building 6, Room 28
Monday, July 29, Noon - 1:00 PM, Building 6, Room 28
Tuesday, July 30, Noon - 1:00 PM, Building 6, Room 28
Wednesday, August 7, Noon - 1:00 PM, Building 6, Room 28
Thursday, August 8, Noon - 1:00 PM, Building 6, Room 28
Tuesday, August 13, 1-2 PM, Building 6, Room 28
Wednesday, August 14, 2-3 PM, Building 6, Room 28
Thursday, August 15, Noon - 1:00 PM, Building 6, Room 28

Boone Campus

Wednesday, August 21, 10-11am (for full-time) Rooms 218 and 219
Wednesday, August 21, 5-6pm (for adjuncts)Rooms 218 and 219

Carroll Campus

Wednesday, August 21, 1-3pm *contact Provost for location

Newton Campus

Thursday, August 1, 6:45-7:45pm *contact Provost for location

Urban Campus

Monday, August 19, 9-10:30am, UC01 - Room 214
Monday, August 19,10:45-12:15pm, UC01 - Room 214
Tuesday, August 20, 7-8pm, UC01 - Room 214

West Campus

Monday, August 19, 1-2 pm, Room 126E

Online

Thursday, August 15, 7:30pm - 8:30pm, URL to session
Monday, August 19, 7:30pm - 8:30pm, URL to session