Navigate Up
Sign In
Blackboard Training Information

Thank you for your interest in utilizing Blackboard in your class.  DMACC policy reads: all on-line instructors must be trained and certified* on using the Blackboard Leaning Management System (LMS) by the Distance Learning department. (*please note: this is not a professional certification)

Until you have completed the training you, as an instructor, will not be given a Blackboard user account or practice shell. You must complete Blackboard training prior to using Blackboard.

If you are looking to add new sections or enhanced classes to your current courses you need to contact the Distance Learning department to have it added in Banner. Note that the training is the same for all instructors using Blackboard, including online, web-blended, and web-enhanced classes.

How the Training Works

Faculty will receive start-up/login instructions via email. The entire Blackboard training course is online, however there will be an optional face-to-face session (1-2 hours)that you may attend if you need extra assistance. In order to successfully complete the training, all work must be completed by the completion date listed for your session. If you have questions about the training format, please email onlinelearning@dmacc.edu.


You will receive enrollment instructions via email on your start date by 4pm CST and be expected to complete the training all online. Additional help will be available on the follow-up date and time listed for your session.




Spring 2016 Training Dates/Locations/Times

In order to teach in Blackboard for Summer 2016, Blackboard training must be successfully completed by Thursday, May 5, 2016 at 10:00am CST.

If you are interested, please sign-up by filling out the information on this form. Please NOTE: You will NOT receive a confirmation email. Our system is not capable of that. If a session is displayed with gray text, it is no longer available.


Session 1: Online Session
Start: Tuesday, January 19
-Optional Getting Started Session: Thursday, January 21 (2pm-3pm), Building 6, Room 19c
-Optional Help Session: Thursday, February 4(1pm-3pm), Building 6, Room 19c
End: Tuesday, February 9 at 10AM CST
 
Session 2: Online Session
Start: Tuesday, February 16
-Optional Getting Started Session: Thursday, February 18 (2pm-3pm), Building 6, Room 19c
-Optional Help Session: Thursday, March 3 (1pm-3pm), Building 6, Room 19c
End: Tuesday, March 8 at 10AM CST
 
Session 3: Online Session
Start: Tuesday, March 22
-Optional Getting Started Session: Thursday, March 24 (2pm-3pm), Building 6, Room 19c
-Optional Help Session: Thursday, April 7 (1pm-3pm), Building 6, Room 19c
End: Tuesday, April 12 at 10AM CST


​Session 4: Online Session
Start: Thursday, April 14
-Optional Getting Started Session: Monday, April 18 (2pm-3pm), Building 6, Room 19c
-Optional Help Session: Thursday, April 28 (1pm-3pm), Building 6, Room 19c
End: Thursday, May 5 at 10AM CST