Welcome to the Newton Campus


​​​How to Reach Us

​Our buildings are currently closed,​​ although we continue providing support to our students during our regular business hours. 

Our hours of operation will continue to be:
​Monday–Friday: 7:3​0 a.m. – 4:​​​00 p.m.​

​Please contact us via email at newton@dmacc.edu​​ or by calling 641-791-3622​

Please visit the following website for more DMACC updates and resources related to the Coronavirus:  https://www.dmacc.edu/coronavirus/Pages/welcome.aspx​​​



​​​

Newton Advising

Nicole Kalkwarf

641-791-1723

nlkalkwarf@dmacc.edu

    Business Administration
    Court Reporting
    Electrical Construction Trades
    Liberal Arts
    Welding

Also Student Activities Council

Newton Advising

Jody Stiles

641-791-1722

jlstiles1@dmacc.edu

    Baking Program
    Human Services
    Liberal Arts
    Nursing
    Pre-nursing

Also Honors & Phi Theta Kappa

Admissions/Registration

Kathy Sylvester

641-791-3622

kssylvester@dmacc.edu

    ​Admissions
    Registration
    CNA
    Program Change Form


 

Financial Aid/Student Accounts

Jenny Michael

641-791-1725

jlmichael@dmacc.edu

    ​Financial Aid
    Student Accounts
    Room Scheduling​

​​

​Assistant to the Provost

Sveta Miller

641-791-1720

ssmiller5@dmacc.edu

    ​PTK Advisor
    Payroll
    Accounts Payable


 

Counseling Services​

Kara Dirksen

641-791-1747

kbdirksen@dmacc.edu

T & R: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.​

    ​Personal Issues
    Career Counseling

Jasper County Career Academy

Terry Norton

641-791-5165

tdnorton@dmacc.edu

    ​PTK Advisor
    Payroll
    Accounts Payable



 


Academic Achievement Centers

Academic support/tutoring for students is now available remotely in two ways.

DMACC Online Tutoring (DOT) Work with faculty though an online platform called Collaborate.
https://www.dmacc.edu/urban/aac/Pages/welcome.aspx

DMACC Tutoring through Email (DTE) Work with faculty to answer questions through email.
https://www.dmacc.edu/academicachievement/

Check out these links for good tips and strategies for studying.
https://www.dmacc.edu/academicachievement/Pages/aacreading.aspx

Check this link which has good recommendations for adjusting your study habits while studying remotely.
https://www.dmacc.edu/coronavirus/Pages/study-habits.aspx

Maytag has been donated to DMACC​​​​​