General DMACC Information

Des Moines Area Community College is one of fifteen public community colleges in Iowa. The district administrative office is located on the Ankeny Campus (Borgen Administrative Center), which is approximately ten miles north of downtown Des Moines. It is the largest community college in Iowa. The College district includes eleven counties that encompass 6,550 square miles or eleven percent of the state's land area. Instruction is delivered at six campuses: Ankeny, Boone, Carroll, Newton, Urban, and West. College programs are also offered in a variety of settings, including local high schools, community centers, and leased facilities. In addition, the College also offers a variety of training activities for, and in conjunction with, local business and industry. An extensive distance learning program provides convenient access to a growing list of College courses.

Links for Further Information