DMACC Small Business Awards

The annual Des Moines Area Community College Small Business Awards Ceremony recognizes the achievements and economic impact small business has on the Central Iowa economy.

Tuesday, September 20, 2016
FFA Enrichment Center
DMACC Ankeny Campus

  • 5:00 p.m. - Cocktail Reception & Entertainment
  • 6 p.m. - Awards Program

Awards presented in these categories:

  • Most Innovative
  • Young Entrepreneur
  • Dennis Albaugh Award
  • Top Growth Company
  • Small Business of the Year


A portion of the proceeds from the event support scholarships for students enrolled in the Entrepreneurship program at DMACC.



Small Business Awards Winners

Most Innovative Small Business: 1Comm Medical Inc.


Foundation Entrepreneurship Competition Winner: Upper Edge Ag, LLC


Top Growth Company: Murphy Tower Services


Dennis Albaugh Award: Ranallo's on 3rd


Small Business of the Year: Thombert Inc.


Young Entrepreneur Award: Webspec Design