2015 Award Recipients

Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC) 2015 Small Business Award winners are (left to right) Titan Immel of Upper Edge Ag, LLC of Adair, DMACC Foundation $10,000 Entrepreneurship Competition winner; Patrick Murphy of Murphy Tower Service, LLC, Top Growth Company; Reggie Collette of Thombert, Inc., Small Business of the Year; event organizer and DMACC Entrepreneurship Program Chair Vada Grantham; Pete Ranallo, gourmet chef and owner of Ranallo's on Third, Dennis Albaugh Award; Jeremiah Terhawk of WebSpec Design, Young Entrepreneur of the Year; and Scott Yegge of 1Comm Medical, Inc., Most Innovative Company. 

Most Innovative Small Business: 1Comm Medical Inc.


Foundation Entrepreneurship Competition Winner: Upper Edge Ag, LLC


Top Growth Company: Murphy Tower Services


Dennis Albaugh Award: Ranallo's on 3rd


Small Business of the Year: Thombert Inc.


Young Entrepreneur Award: Webspec Design