Contact Us/Staff

​This form is for high school students who have questions on Career Advantage classes at DMACC or at their high school. If you'd like a response from us, please make sure to include your email address.

​​​​​Mark Steffen
Director, Career Advantage
masteffen@dmacc.edu
515-965-7078
​Mark works with High School faculty and counselors to set up shared programming in the areas of academic courses.​

Michael Lentsch
Director, Career Advantage
mjlentsch@dmacc.edu
515-965-7086
Michael oversees Career Advantage advisors to provide all enrollment services for Career advantage students.​​

Randy Gabriel
Director, Career Advantage
rgabriel1@dmacc.edu
515-965-6011
Randy works with high schoo​l faculty and counselors to set up shared programming in the areas of career/technical education.

Melinda Tingle Williams
Southridge Site Director
mjwilliams@dmacc.edu
515-287-8701
​Hollie works with high school faculty and counselors to coordinate concurrent enrollment courses in various areas along with operating the DMACC Southridge Center.

Eddie Diaz
Director, DMACC Perry VanKirk Career Academy
ediaz@dmacc.edu
515-428-8120
Eddie works with high school faculty and counselors to coordinate concurrent enrollment courses in various areas along with operating the DMACC Perry Center.

Jen Rathje
Career Advantage Specialist
jlrathje@dmacc.edu
515-965-7172 Office​
Jen works with a variety of areas in Career Advantage.

Jeff Kelly
Coordinator, Ames Hunziker Center
jjkelly@dmacc.edu​
​Jeff works with high school faculty and counselors to coordinate concurrent enrollment courses in various areas along with operating the DMACC Ames Career Academy.​

John Kinley
Story County Consortium Director

jfkinley@dmacc.edu
515-663-6705
John works with the seven Story County schools to ensure their efficiency and maintenance.

Terry Norton
​Director, Newton Career Academy
tdnorton@dmacc.edu
Terry work with high school faculty and counselors to coordinate concurrent enrollment courses in various areas along with operating the DMACC Newton Career Academy.​​

Lisa Carlson      
Coordinator, Career Advantage

llcarlson1@dmacc.edu
515-965-7347
Lisa works directly with DMACC and high school faculty to ensure the delivery and credibility of the Career Advantage Program.

Jennifer Wollesen
Coordinator, Carroll Career Advantage
jswollesen@dmacc.edu​
Jennifer works with high school faculty and counselors to coordinate concurrent enrollment courses in various areas along with operating the DMACC Carroll Career Academy.​​​​

 

Academic Advisors

The following staff provide academic advising, recruitment, assessment, and orientation to high school students in the Career Advantage program.

Kaci Conetzkey
kkconetzkey@dmacc.edu
515-964-6898 Office
515-777-6151 Cell

​Keri Frommelt
klfrommelt@dmacc.edu​
515-965-6031 Office
515-201-0975 Cell

Katie Heither
kfheither@dmacc.edu
515-964-6658 Office
515-201-8167 Cell

Becca Henrichs
bhenrichs@dmacc.edu
515-964-6398​ Office

Kam Klaver
kcklaver@dmacc.edu
515-964-6361 office
515-330-5366 cell

Megan Mudd
Coordinator, Online Career Academy
mjmudd@dmacc.edu
515-965-7170 office
515-249-0560 cell

Alyssa Ploeger
arploeger1@dmacc.edu  
515-964-6840 Office
515-601-0758 Cell​​​

Kirk Pohlman
kjpohlman@dmacc.edu
515-287-8715 Office
515-238-8350 Cell​

Ellen Sandholm
emsandholm@dmacc.edu
515-964-6659 Office
515-201-1289 Cell

Barb South
bmsouth@dmacc.edu
515-428-8100 Office
515-724-2575 Cell​

Megan Wicks
mewicks@dmacc.edu
515-633-6707​ Office
515-240-7845 Cell

​Gail Zehr
Coordinator, Career Advantage

gmzehr@dmacc.edu
515-663-6707​ office
515-571-8286 C​ell