Find an Advisor

Ankeny
 

Click on a campus/center above for the office hours, location, and advisors at that campus. Holiday hours, weather-related closings, and other college closings will be noted under News & Events on the DMACC homepage. Please check the information on the homepage or call ahead to verify our hours before making a trip to one of our campuses.


Ankeny Campus


Daytime Services: Evening Services:
LocationBuilding 1 Student ServicesBuilding 5
Hours7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Mon - Fri
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Mon - Thurs
To schedule an appointment:  Call 515-964-6200 or 800-362-2127​Call 515-964-6286 

Liberal Arts Advisors

Shari McLean-Merten
515-964-6307
sbmcleanmerten@dmacc.edu
Building 1

Programs:

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 


Kris Olds
Kris Olds
515-964-6314
klolds@dmacc.edu
Building 1

Programs:

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 


Matt Sprengeler
515-965-7193
mjsprengeler@dmacc.edu
Building 1

Programs:

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 


Program Advisors

Jeremy Austin
Jeremy Austin
515-964-6556
jcaustin@dmacc.edu
Building 20 - Mon., Wed., Thurs.
Building 1- Tues., Friday

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 


Christa Grove
Christa Grove
515-964-6243
clgrove@dmacc.edu
Building 1

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 


Sheri Husak
Sheri Husak
515-964-6467
slhusak@dmacc.edu
Building 1 - Mon, Tues., Thurs., Fri.
Building 24 - Wed.

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 


Jennifer Keahna
Jennifer Keahna
515-964-6599
jlkeahna@dmacc.edu
Building 13 - Mon., Tues., Thurs.
Building 1 - Wed.

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 


Kent Spillers
Kent Spillers
kaspillers@dmacc.edu
515-964-6567
Building 8 - Mon., Tues., Wed.
Building 1 - Thurs., Fri.

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 


Whitney Riggs
Whitney Riggs

515-965-7149
wlriggs@dmacc.edu
Building 1 - Mon., Tues., Fri.
Building 7 - Wed.
Building 9 - Thurs.

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 


Amy Wood
515-964-6395
ajwood@dmacc.edu
Building 1

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 


Boone Campus

Monday through Thursday Friday
LocationRoom 120Room 120
Hours7:45 am - 6:30 pm7:30 am - 4:30 pm  
To schedule an appointment:​515-432-7203 or 800-362-2127

Advisors at this campus are:

Jocelyn Anderson
Jocelyn Kovarik
515-433-5209
jrkovarik@dmacc.edu
*Honors Advisor

Patty Harrison
Patty Harrison
515-433-5051
pjharrison2@dmacc.edu

Jeanne Duffy
Jeanne Duffy
515-433-5033
jeduffy@dmacc.edu


Shelby Hildreth
Shelby Hildreth
515-433-5024
sdhildreth@dmacc.edu

 

Jeff Kelly
Jeff Kelly
515-663-6708
jjkelly@dmacc.edu

 


  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Programs - All the above Boone advisors work with these programs

 

Carroll Campus


Monday through Thursday Friday
Hours8:00 am - 6:00 pm8:00 am - 4:00 pm
To schedule an appointment:​Call 712-792-1755 or 800-622-3334

Advisors at this campus are:

Val Enenbach
Valerie Enenbach
Advisor and Admissions
Room 124
712-792-8331
vdenenbach@dmacc.edu

 

Val Enenbach
Julie Lueth
Advisor 
Room 154
712-792-8332
jalueth@dmacc.edu 

 
 

Jen Wollensen
Jen Wollesen
Counselor, Academic Advisor
Room 167
jswollesen@dmacc.edu

 


Newton Campus



Monday through Thursday Friday
LocationStudent Services OfficeStudent Services Office
Hours8:00 am - 5:00 pm8:00 am - 4:30 pm
To schedule an appointment:Call 641-791-3622 or 800-362-2127

Advisors at this campus are:

Jody Stiles
Jody Stiles
641-791-1722
jlstiles1@dmacc.edu

 

Nicole Kalkwarf
Nicole Kalkwarf
641-791-1723
nlkalkwarf@dmacc.edu

 


Urban Campus



Monday-Tuesday Wednesday Thursday-Friday​Saturday
LocationUC01-101UC01-101UC01-101​UC01-101
Hours7:30 am - 7:00 pm9:00 am - 5:00 pm7:30 am - 5:00 pm​8:00 am - 12:00 pm (Only open on certain Saturdays: 5/6/17, 5/20/17, 7/15/17, 7/29/17, 8/12/17, 8/19/17, 8/26/17, 11/4/17, 11/18/17, 12/2/17, 12/16/17, 1/6/18, 1/13/18)
To schedule an appointment:Please call
Student Life Office Contact Information:   515-244-4226 or 800-362-2127

Advisors at this campus are:

Hadi Atal
Hadi Atal
515-248-7515
hatal@dmacc.edu

 

Kate Chandler Ernst Kate Chandler Ernst
Kate Chandler Ernst
515-248-7255
kachandlerernst@dmacc.edu

Advising Pathway: Business and Management

Department Initiative Assignments:

  • Transfer Articulation Agreements
 

paste here


Corey Trader
Corey Trader
515-248-7239 catrader@dmacc.edu     

Advising Pathway: Education and Social Sciences

Department Initiative Assignments:

  • STEM Promotion and Support and Honors Program
 

Dr. Shanna Fountain
Dr. Shanna Fountain
515-248-7520
slfountain@dmacc.edu

Advising Pathway: Health and Research Sciences

Department Initiative Assignments:

  • Staff Training and Onboarding and General Academic Advising Leadership
 

paste here


Nicole Stepleton Hardin
Nicole Stepleton Hardin
515-248-7234
nmstepletonhardin@dmacc.edu

Advising Pathway: Human Services and Administration

Department Initiative Assignments:

  • Career Development and Exploration and Foster Care Youth Support and Advocacy
 

West Campus*



Services
LocationStudent Services Office Room 107W  
HoursMonday-Thursday: 8 am to 5 pm
Friday: 8 am - 3 pm
To schedule an appointment:​515-964-6200

*Please note: West Campus advising is by appointment only--no walk ins.

Advisors at this campus are:

Teresa Tripp
Teresa Tripp
515-633-2412
tmtripp1@dmacc.edu

 

Jim Koopman
Jim Koopman
515-633-2412
jekoopman@dmacc.edu

 

Jennifer Julich
Jennifer Julich
515-633-2405
jljulich@dmacc.edu

 

Southridge Center


Services
LocationRoom 1B
HoursMonday-Friday: 8 am - 4:30 pm
To schedule an appointment:​ 515-287-8700

Karen Webb
515-287-8706
kswebb@dmacc.edu