Find an Advisor

Click on a campus below for the office hours, location, and advisors at that campus. Holiday hours, weather-related closings, and other college closings will be noted under News & Events on the DMACC homepage. Please check the information on the homepage or call ahead to verify our hours before making a trip to one of our campuses.


Ankeny Campus

Daytime Services: Evening Services:
Location Building 1 Student Services Building Building 1 Student Services
Hours 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Mon - Fri
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Mon - Thurs
To schedule an appointment: Call 515-964-6200 or 800-362-2127

Advisors at this campus are:

mattSprengeler.png
Matt Sprengeler
515-965-7193
mjsprengeler@dmacc.edu
Building 1
Programs:

 

​To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200. 

Sheri Husak
Sheri Husak
515-964-6467
slhusak@dmacc.edu
Building 1

Programs:
Arts & Science
Dental Assistant
Dental Hygiene
Medical Assistant
Medical Lab Technician
Nursing

Optometric/Ophthalmic Tech
Paramedic Specialist
Pharmacy Technician
Phlebotomy
Respiratory Therapy
To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.​ ​

Christa Grove
Christa Grove
515-964-6243 clgrove@dmacc.edu
Building 1
Programs:

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.​ ​

Amy Wood Amy Wood
515-964-6395
ajwood@dmacc.edu
Building 1

Programs:
Arts & Science
Aging Services Management
Criminal Justice


Early Childhood Education
Human Services
Mortuary Science
To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.​ ​ ​

 

Bobby Nalean
Bobby Nalean
rjnalean@dmacc.edu
515-964-6474
Building 1

Programs:
Arts & Science
Undecided Students
Criminal Justice
Fire Science
Honors Program

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.​ ​ ​

Jeremy Austin 

Jeremy Austin
515-964-6556  
jcaustin@dmacc.edu 
Building 20- Mon, Wed, Thurs
Building 1-
Tues, Friday

Programs:
• Animation & Rich Media
Arts & Science
Architectural Millwork
Building Maintenance
Building Trades
Graphic Design
Graphic Technologies

Heating, AC & Refrigeration Tech
Photography
Video Production
Visual Communications
Web Development
To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.​ ​ ​

Keith Knowles 
Keith Knowles
515-964-6404
kaknowles@dmacc.edu

Programs:
Online Students
Arts & Science
International Students
Business Administration Online Students
To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.​ ​ ​

Kent Spillers
Kent Spillers
kaspillers@dmacc.edu
Building 8
515-964-6567

Programs:

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.​ ​ ​

Shari McLean-Merten
Shari McLean-Merten
515-964-6307
sbmcleanmerten@dmacc.edu
Building 1

Programs:
Arts & Science
Administrative Assistant
Criminal Justice
Health Information Technology
Honors Program
Medical Insurance & Coding Cert.


Medical Office Specialist
Office Assistant
Nursing (shares with Sheri Husak)

 

To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.​ ​

Kris Olds
Kris Olds
515-964-6314
klolds@dmacc.edu
Building 13

Programs:
Arts & Science
ASEP (General Motors)
ASSET (Ford)
Auto Collision Technology

Auto Mechanics Technology
CAP (Chrysler)
Caterpillar Technology
Diesel Technology
To schedule an appointment, please call 515-964-6200.​ ​

Boone Campus

Monday through Thursday Friday
Location Room 120 Room 120
Hours 7:45 am - 6:30 pm 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
To schedule an appointment: 515-432-7203 or 800-362-2127

Advisors at this campus are:

Jocelyn Anderson Jeanne Duffy Kyle Hanna
Jocelyn Kovarik
515-433-5209
jrkovarik@dmacc.edu
*Honors Advisor
Jeanne Duffy
515-433-5033
jeduffy@dmacc.edu
Kyle Hanna
515-433-5028
kphanna@dmacc.edu
Patty Harrison Shelby Hildreth Jeff Kelly
Patty Harrison
515-433-5051
pjharrison2@dmacc.edu
Shelby Hildreth
515-433-5024
sdhildreth@dmacc.edu
Jeff Kelly
515-663-6708
jjkelly@dmacc.edu

Programs - All the above Boone advisors work with these programs

 

Accounting
Accounting/Bookkeeping
Accounting Information Systems
Accounting Paraprofessional
Accounting Specialist
Administrative Assistant
Office Assistant
Information Processing Support
Computer Applications
Data Entry I
Civil Engineering Technology
Entrepreneurship Certificate

Fitness and Sports Management
Coaching Authorization
Business Administration
Nursing
Liberal Arts
Pre-professional
Pre-Business
Pre-Education
Pre-Engineering
Pre-Law
Pre-Medicine

 


Carroll Campus

 

Monday through Thursday Friday
Hours 8:00 am - 6:00 pm 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
To schedule an appointment: Call 712-792-1755 or 800-622-3334

Advisors at this campus are:


Val Enenbach
Valerie Enenbach
Advisor and Admissions
Room 124
712-792-8331
vdenenbach@dmacc.edu

Programs



Joann Morlan
JoAnn Morlan
Advisor and Admissions Specialist
Room 167
712-792-8332, jgmorlan@dmacc.edu
my.dmacc site

Programs




Joann Morlan
Jen Wollensen
Counselor, Academic Advisor
Room 167
jswollesen@dmacc.edu

Programs




Newton Campus


Monday through Thursday Friday
Location Student Services Office Student Services Office
Hours 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
To schedule an appointment: Call 641-791-3622 or 800-362-2127

Advisors at this campus are:

Jody Stiles
Jody Stiles
641-791-1722
jlstiles1@dmacc.edu 

Programs:
• Business Administration
Culinary Arts
• Honors Program
Liberal Arts
• Nursing RN
Pre-Nursing


Organizations:
• Phi Theta Kappa


 


Nicole Kalkwarf
Nicole Kalkwarf
641-791-1723
nlkalkwarf@dmacc.edu 

Programs:
Business Administration
• Court Reporting
Electrical Construction Trades
• Liberal Arts
Welding

Organizations:
• Blue Crew (Student Activities)


 




Urban Campus


Monday-Tuesday Wednesday ​Thursday-Friday
Location UC01-101 UC01-101 ​UC01-101
Hours 7:30 am - 7:00 pm 9:00 am - 5:00 pm ​7:30 am - 5:00 pm
To schedule an appointment: Please call
Student Life Office Contact Information: 515-244-4226 or 800-362-2127

 

Advisors at this campus are:

 

Hadi Atal 
 
Hadi Atal
515-248-7515
hatal@dmacc.edu

Programs

 


Santos Nunez-Galicia 
Santos Nunez-Galicia
515-248-7239

Programs

 

 


 
 
Dr. Shanna Fountain
515-248-7520
 

Programs

 


 
Nicole Stepleton Hardin
515-248-7234

Programs

 

 


West Campus*


Services
Location Student Services Office Room 107W
Hours Monday-Thursday: 8 am to 5 pm
Friday: 8 am - 3 pm
To schedule an appointment: 515-964-6200

*Please note: West Campus advising is by appointment only--no walk ins.  

Advisors at this campus are:

 

Jim Koopman
Jim Koopman
515-633-2412
jekoopman@dmacc.edu

Programs


Jennifer Julich
Jennifer Julich
515-633-2405
jljulich@dmacc.edu
Programs